Six crimson cranes ( six crimson cranes 1)

À propos

B>b>NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER ;A princess in exile, a shapeshifting dragon, six enchanted cranes, and an unspeakable curse... Drawing from fairy tales and East Asian folklore, this original fantasy from the author of /b>b>Spin the Dawn/b>b> is perfect for fans of Shadow and Bone./b>/b>br>br>b>"A dazzling fairytale full of breathtaking storytelling."/b> --Stephanie Garber, New York Times bestselling author of Caravalbr>br>Shiori''anma, the only princess of Kiata, has a secret. Forbidden magic runs through her veins. Normally she conceals it well, but on the morning of her betrothal ceremony, Shiori loses control. At first, her mistake seems like a stroke of luck, forestalling the wedding she never wanted. But it also catches the attention of Raikama, her stepmother.br>br>A sorceress in her own right, Raikama banishes the young princess, turning her brothers into cranes. She warns Shiori that she must speak of it to no one: for with every word that escapes her lips, one of her brothers will die.br>br>Penniless, voiceless, and alone, Shiori searches for her brothers, and uncovers a dark conspiracy to seize the throne. Only Shiori can set the kingdom to rights, but to do so she must place her trust in a paper bird, a mercurial dragon, and the very boy she fought so hard not to marry. And she must embrace the magic she''s been taught all her life to forswear--no matter what the cost.br>;br>Weaving together elements of The Wild Swans, Cinderella, the legend of Chang E, and the Tale of the Bamboo Cutter, Elizabeth Lim has crafted a fantasy like no other, and one that will stay with readers long after they''ve turned the last page.br>;br>b>"A stunning remake of a fairytale. Six Crimson Cranes/b> b>is the perfect blend of whimsy and ferociousness,/b> with twists and turns that will tug at your heartstrings." --Chloe Gong, New York Times bestselling author of These Violent Delightsbr>;br>"b>Fast-paced excitement is balanced with a satisfyingly intricate plot/b> that weaves in elements from Western fairy tales and East Asian folklore." --SLJ, starred reviewbr>br>br>A richly imagined landscape . . . b>vibrant, fast-paced./b>br>--Publishers Weekly, starred reviewbr>;


  • Auteur(s)

    Elizabeth Lim

  • Éditeur

    RANDOM HOUSE US

  • Distributeur

    SIDE

  • Date de parution

    23/07/2022

  • EAN

    9780593300947

  • Disponibilité

    Disponible

  • Poids

    380 g

  • Support principal

    Grand format

Infos supplémentaires : Broché  

empty