Poems of William Blake

À propos

Rethinking Milton's "Paradise Lost", William Blake examines `innocence' and `experience' in this beautiful collection. "Poems of William Blake" combines three classic books of his essential poetry. In "The Book of Thel", Blake tells the story of Thel who wanders from her home in the Vales of Har to the underground realm of the dead. In the deceptively simple and lyrical "Songs of Innocence" and its counterpoint "Songs of Experience", Blake further explores this dichotomy, juxtaposing poems such as "The Lamb" and "The Tyger", and "The Blossom" and "The Sick Rose".

  • EAN


  • Disponibilité


  • Nombre de pages

    192 Pages

  • Poids

    204 Ko

  • Distributeur


  • Diffuseur


  • Entrepôt

    Entrepot Numérique

  • Support principal

    ebook (ePub)